Wish List

Hi guys, this is T4nky. First off, I want to thank you. Why? Well, you guys have been really great. For example, on May 5th, 2011, NIU had its first day of a hundred views, with the final count being 112. On May 9th, NIU broke that record again and ended the day with 190 views. We also did quite well on the Top Web Fiction charts, coming in at Number 27. All in all, a good week.

However, I kind of want to beat this. Maybe its because I’m a bit of an egomaniac, maybe its because I’m tired of living in my parents’ house, maybe because I can’t find a job. To do this, I kind of need more viewers and to start, you know, making money. That is why I have created this wishlist.

Now, some of this I already have mentioned. In fact, its a menu option, Support Nowhere Island! Basically, what it is saying is to donate to my Patreon, vote for me on Top Web Fiction, and check me out on Web Fiction Guide or Muse’s Success. All of these would be a big help.

Another thing that would be nice is, for just once, I would like to have someone come to me via a link I didn’t put up or go fill out a form to have someone else put up. That would be amazing in so many ways. I’m not telling you to spam the entire world, just maybe recommend it to a friend who’s looking for something to read.

The big ticket item, however, is a TV Tropes page. I have discovered so many things via TV Tropes such as Worm, Future Diary, Kill la Kill, and K-On! I’m not sure if I’m allowed to start it myself, and even asking you guys to do it feels a little ethically gray. But it seems like one of the best ways to get new audience members and I want to move out of my parent’s house and not go bankrupt.

The final thing I would like is if you see any continuity flubs, grammar errors or spelling mistakes would be to point them out to me. That would honestly be really helpful. Yes, telling me I’m doing a good job is helpful and is very wonderful, but critique is like the vegetables.

Anyway, that’s all I can think of at the moment. Any help you can give me would be much appreciated. Once again, thank you all!

EDIT: We have a TV Tropes Entry!

Leave a Reply

